The journey begins!

Introduce yourself and find help on using our Forum.

Topic author
H7OB
Great Britain

#1 The journey begins!

Post by H7OB » Wed May 10, 2017 8:30 pm

Good evening all!

I thought it only proper to sign up and introduce myself! I'm just beginning the journey to fulfill a life long ambition and own an E Type and sure that this is the best place to start my learning curve! I'm a petrol head, with a love of classic cars, bikes and even the odd old watch so hopefully I'll fit in!

So, what's the car? Well, having two young boys (3 & 5) it has to be a 2+2, to have any chance of approval by my lovely wife! My ultimate would be a Series 1, solid, roadworthy, manual RHD car. Realistically, with a young family, i wont have the time to restore, but i dont mind a few jobs to do. I appreciate these don't come up every day but aim to be patient! We have actually got a cracking little Elan +2 with rear seat belts which will be a great shame to sell but onwards and upwards! I've owned various, 'interesting' cars over the years but as this will be the biggest expenditure and a keeper I'm trying to spend some time following the market as well as getting to know some of the things to be aware of.

I'm based in Warwickshire and made the recent trip to the Bicester heritage coincidentally. I saw some of the fabulous E Types but having my lively and enthusiastic boys with I me gave your pride and joys a cautious wide berth!

Anyway, don't mind me! I might chip in from time to time but if and when I find something you'll be the first to know! :fingerscrossed:

Paul :thankyouyellow:
Paul
'68 Series 1.25 2+2

Link:
BBcode:
HTML:
Hide post links
Show post links

cactusman
Great Britain

#2 Re: The journey begins!

Post by cactusman » Wed May 10, 2017 8:40 pm