Page 1 of 1
#1 S2 OTS for ?8600
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 9:42 pm
by Gfhug
If I read this fleabay listing correctly then this S2 OTS is on sale at ?8600:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Jaguar-E-TYPE ... 3f41eace62
Ok, so you'll have to convert it from being a sinister car and change the diff, but it might still be worth the effort?
Go on prove me wrong!
#2
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 9:49 pm
by Gfhug
And this one is at an even better price:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/STUNNING-SERI ... 2c921ce67d
Must be a Black Friday listing and when you get to the store they'll all be sold
#3
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 10:01 pm
by 1954Etype
I'd buy every single one at that price!
#4
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 10:03 pm
by mgcjag
Just a scam....look at all there other very cheap listings....if it looks to good to be true it probably is..........Steve
#5
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 10:09 pm
by Gfhug
Steve, what makes me think you're a bit of a cynic?
Go on, admit you'd buy one at that price

#6 Re: S2 OTS for ?8600
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:06 pm
by The Ultimate 3.8
Gfhug wrote:If I read this fleabay listing correctly then this S2 OTS is on sale at ?8600:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Jaguar-E-TYPE ... 3f41eace62
Ok, so you'll have to convert it from being a sinister car and change the diff, but it might still be worth the effort?
Go on prove me wrong!
He claims to have driven it to Madeira and back last year ...pretty impressive under-sealing on the car as Madeira is an island in the Atlantic Ocean off North Africa !
The 'phone number for the dealership is also incorrect .
Other than that it looks to be a bargain
Geoff
#7
Posted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:25 pm
by jeroenwohe
any body checked it out if it was for rea?
#8
Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:08 pm
by ALAN COCHRANE
This "seller" has been removed from Ebay several times already. There's an ongoing thread over on the TR Forum about it. I've managed to have the listings removed once before, only for them to re-appear within 4 hours under a slightly different username.
I see the listings have disappeared again. The TR5 for ?11,000 was the ad that originally triggered our interest.
The "seller" wants you to pay through PayPal before collecting. PayPay has a deferred payment scheme where they will hold your funds for up to two weeks before releasing them. Unfortunately this does not cover the purchase of automobiles. Your wad would disappear faster than snow off a dyke.
If it looks to good to be true then guess what-it is!
Cheers
Alan
#9
Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:44 pm
by jeroenwohe
Thanks for the info.
It unbelievable these folks can keep doing this.
#10
Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 10:25 pm
by PeterCrespin
ALAN COCHRANE wrote: Your wad would disappear faster than snow off a dyke.
They do a lot of winter ice skating in Holland: the snow could easily last a fortnight. :-)
Oh, wait, you mean the other kind?
